A photograph of a photograph of Michael as a child, in a white and red jumper running beside a stream in a field with two boys behind him and some houses in the distance.

Dive into a gentle conversation between Scalarama Merseyside‘s Michael Pierce and Monika Rodriguez, exploring their first memories of water for Headwaters: a programme…

Read more

Headwaters: Chapter One – Sources

Fri 11 Jun 2021

“Herein I would fain that you should learn this, too, that when first-bodies are being carried downwards straight through the void by…

Read more

Counterflows: A curatorial statement by Matt Turner

Wed 09 Jun 2021
two ducks on water

Michael Pierce and Monika Rodriguez from Scalarama Merseyside introduce Headwaters: a programme of archival film and conversation curated for AND Festival 2021….

Read more

Headwaters: a prologue by Scalarama Merseyside

Fri 04 Jun 2021

Dani Admiss, Curator of AND Festival 2021 exhibition Toxicity’s Reach opening Thursday 27 May 2021, introduces exhibiting artists Mary Maggic, Dr Luiza…

Read more

The Body is Not a Sovereign Object: Introducing Toxicity’s Reach

Thu 20 May 2021

  Abandon Normal Devices (AND) produces and presents one of the biggest and most critically respected new media arts festivals in the…

Read more

OPPORTUNITY: AND Festival 2021 Volunteers

Wed 12 May 2021
Twe images of a hydraulic tower

The second wave of artists and projects for Abandon Normal Devices Festival 2021 span audiovisual performance, film, music and sound installation, taking…

Read more

ANNOUNCEMENT: Second Wave Programme for #AND21

Wed 05 May 2021
Man in shadow with colourful screen behind him

This opportunity is now closed. Closing Date: 9am Monday 26 April 2021 AND Festival resurfaces for 2021, taking you on an extraordinary…

Read more

*CLOSED* CALL OUT: Online Production Team

Wed 14 Apr 2021

Through a summer of anticipated opening and emergence, Abandon Normal Devices resurfaces for seven weeks from 27 May – 11 July along…

Read more

Introducing AND Festival 2021

Thu 08 Apr 2021
White man in checkered shirt and jeans sitting and smiling

Following the programme announcement for AND Festival 2021, we’re pleased to welcome John Herring as the new Chair of AND’s Board. 

Read more

New chair announcement: John Herring

Wed 31 Mar 2021

Reflecting on festivals and events gone by and celebrating the brilliant individuals who make these extraordinary moments happen. In this next edition…

Read more

AND Echoes: Howard Rifkin, and a farewell message

Wed 17 Mar 2021

This opportunity is now closed.  Closing Date: noon Thursday 25 March 2021 We are seeking an experienced Festival Operations Manager to work with…

Read more

*CLOSED* Job Opportunity: Festival Operations Manager

Fri 12 Mar 2021

We are thrilled to announce that AND Festival will resurface from 27 May – 11 July 2020. Abandon Normal Devices Festival, the UK’s only roaming…

Read more

ANNOUNCEMENT: AND Festival 2021

Thu 18 Feb 2021