Workshops in People’s Homes, was a project developed by artist Joshua Sofaer, which celebrated people and places in Cumbria. Joshua worked with eleven…


Workshops in People’s Homes / Documentation

Fri 12 Aug 2016

FDIC Insured by Michael Mandiberg is now available to download – as the latest issue in the ongoing book series, In My Computer (produced by…


FDIC Insured / Book now available

Mon 13 Jun 2016

Last weekend the AND team took to the forest with Marshmallow Laser Feast for the first stop on the In the Eyes…


In the Eyes of the Animal / Hamsterley Documentation

Wed 18 May 2016

As we gear up for the start of Workshops in People’s Homes, which begins on 21 May and runs until 12 June…


Introducing the Participants / Workshops in People’s Homes

Tue 10 May 2016

As Workshops in People’s Homes launches in Cumbria, we spoke to Joshua Sofaer about how the project came about and what he hopes…


Artist Profile / Joshua Sofaer

Wed 04 May 2016

On 15 & 16 April AND took up residence at Somerset House for The Art of Bots – a group showcase, workshops…


The Art of Bots / Documentation

Thu 28 Apr 2016

After a successful premiere at AND Festival 2015 and a run at Sundance, In the Eyes of the Animal is returning to tour…


In the Eyes of the Animal comes to Hamsterley Forest

Tue 26 Apr 2016

The Art of Bots curator and exhibitor Matthew Plummer-Fernandez spoke to artist, bot-maker and fellow exhibitor Sam Lavigne to find out more about…


Sam Lavigne Interview / The Art of Bots

Thu 14 Apr 2016

Chris Rodley is one of the creators of Magic Realism Bot, a story-telling Twitter bot, featured in The Art of Bots. We…


Introducing Chris Rodley / The Art of Bots

Tue 12 Apr 2016

New to bots? We caught up with artist Emma Winston, ahead of our event The Art of Bots, to get her take on…


Bots for Beginners / Emma Winston

Wed 06 Apr 2016

The AND team recently embarked on a site visit to Hamsterley Forest to further our production plans for In the Eyes of the…


AND Site Visit / Hamsterley Forest

Thu 31 Mar 2016

At the beginning of February AND brought it’s travelling version of the world fair to the port town of Rijeka in the…


AND Fair / Napusti Normalne Naprave!

Wed 02 Mar 2016