To be added

Wed 9th Oct 2019

Abandon Normal Devices are delighted to be one of 20 teams taking part in CreativeXR, the industry-leading immersive content accelerator programme with…

More

CreativeXR Showcase

Wed 9th — Thu 10th Oct 2019
Wed 28th Aug 2019

The Hive was presented at Into The Great Wide Open, NL; a multi-day, pop-cultural festival on De Wadden with music, visual arts,…

More

The Hive \\ Into the Great Wide Open (NL)

Wed 28th — Sun 1st Sep 2019
Fri 19th Jul 2019

I̶n̛t͘e͟rf̕e̢ren̵ce, created by COSMOS 2019 artist Julie Freeman, was a virtual reality experience where the endeavour of space exploration was revealed in…

More

COSMOS 2019 \\ I̶n̛t͘e͟rf̕e̢ren̵ce

Fri 19th — Sun 21st Jul 2019
Ongoing

For COSMOS 2019, we are delighted to announce Julie Freeman as artist in residence. Freeman is collaborating with Jodrell Bank astrophysicists to develop a new immersive audio-visual experience, to be showcased during bluedot festival.

More

About COSMOS 2019 residency

Sat 30th Mar 2019

What if love could spread like a virus? The virus before you is real. It is a lentivirus vector, hybridised with vesicular…

More

Lovesick: The Transfection \\ Heather Dewey-Hagborg

Sat 30th — Sun 7th Apr 2019
Fri 15th Feb 2019 Ι 13:00 - 16:30

FREEPORT: Critical is a programme aimed at unpacking and building on the rich research and technical implications of the artworks shown at FREEPORT: Terminal MCR. 

More Tickets

FREEPORT: Critical

Fri 15th Feb 2019
Tue 12th Feb 2019

In a time when free movement, free trade and freedom of communications apparatus are subject to intense political machinations, FREEPORT: Terminal MCR is a space to explore art, technology and citizenship in the age of the internet.

More Tickets

FREEPORT: Terminal MCR

Tue 12th — Sat 16th Feb 2019
Fri 2nd Nov 2018

Resembling a suspended organic hive structure, The Hive is a sculptural instrument made from parts of Gamelan bars (a form of percussive Indonesian music using gongs and xylophones), with concept by Indonesian artists Ikbal Lubys and Tony Maryana.

More

The Hive \\ The Other Festival, Indonesia

Fri 2nd — Sun 4th Nov 2018
Sat 29th Sep 2018

Heavy Metal Detector is a cross-between a walk, workshop and performance. A relational public art project, that sits somewhere between metal music and sites of historic importance, this feat of geomancy gives members of the public the opportunity to become metal-detectors for the day, with a twist.

More

Heavy Metal Detector \\ Arts by the Sea

Sat 29th — Sun 30th Sep 2018