Fri 19th Nov 2021 Ι 10:00 - 20:00 (11:00 - 21:00 AMS) daily

Originally commissioned for AND Festival 2021, Maxwell Mutanda and Hakeem Adam’s One-Fifth of the Earth’s Surface has been selected for DocLab: Liminal…

Read more

One-Fifth of the Earth’s Surface \\ International Documentary Filmfestival Amsterdam (IDFA)

Fri 19th Nov — Sun 28th Nov 2021
Fri 9th Jul 2021 Ι 8pm

In Weedweavers, the radical Dutch curatorial collective New Emergences present collaborative workshops and a live performance led by artists Angeliki Diakrousi, mariëlle…

Read more

Weedweavers \\ New Emergences: Performance

Fri 9th Jul 2021
Old building with light shining on it. Dome roof to the right
Fri 2nd Jul 2021

The Observatory Cinema was a temporary open air cinema atop Bidston Hill. A big screen weekend projected the art of sculpting time…

Read more

Observatory Cinema

Fri 2nd Jul — Sun 4th Jul 2021
Black, blue and green graphic with Radio Ensemble written in white
Thu 1st Jul 2021 Ι 7pm - 8pm

This week’s conversation connects across the oceans with Indonesia-based curator Ignatia Nilu, exploring ideas behind the presentation of Radio Ensemble at AND…

Read more

Deeper: Ignatia Nilu \\ Radio Ensemble

Thu 1st Jul 2021
Fri 25th Jun 2021 Ι 7pm - 8pm

RIOT curated by Tendai John Mutambu.  Riot / John Akomfrah / 1999 / 50 min Curated by Tendai John Mutambu, we are…

Read more

New Cinema Shorts \\ Tendai John Mutambu: RIOT

Fri 25th Jun — Fri 2nd Jul 2021
Fri 11th Jun 2021 Ι 7pm

Counterflows curated by Matt Turner [63 mins] Moving like the tides, shifting shapelessly, the works in this programme reflect the flow of…

Read more

New Cinema Shorts \\ Matt Turner: Counterflows

Fri 11th Jun — Fri 18th Jun 2021
Sun 6th Jun 2021

Resurface was a space for questioning our collective futures, through a series of case studies and dialogues on future ecologies of art…

Read more

Artist Talks // Resurface

Sun 6th Jun — Sun 4th Jul 2021
Thu 27th May 2021

AND Festival will resurface on the physical and virtual waves of the Manchester Ship Canal and River Mersey for 2021.

Read more

AND Festival 2021

Thu 27th May — Sun 11th Jul 2021
Tue 1st Sep 2020

Formed as a constellation of voices of mutable intelligence Beginningless Mind is a three-fold audio-visual narrative played out online with music composed by 33EMYBW and G.G. Biberkopf, which examines the flowing process of interconnectedness.

Read more

Beginningless Mind \\ online

Tue 1st Sep — Wed 30th Sep 2020